Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Too Much is Just Too Much

I don't believe I have ever written a truly bad review on this blog but sometimes you just gotta. This is one of those times. We stayed for nearly six months at Alamo River RV Ranch Resort and do not plan on returning.

One of the management staff snaps at guests all the time, she usually catches herself but instead of apologizing for nearly biting someone's head off she tries to laugh it off.

When we first arrived there back in August the restrooms were being cleaned twice a day. Several long term people moved out at the end of the month so they cut back to once a day which made sense. However the beginning of October about eight or so new long term campers moved in and they did not go back to twice a day. When someone complained about it the statement was made that long term campers shouldn't be complaining about the restrooms, they are for short term campers. This is one of the things we look at when choosing an RV park. We like the larger restrooms with lots of hot water.

They began doing horse rides shortly after we arrived. I went on one and enjoyed it but the managers who saddled the horses didn't know what they were doing and more than one person (myself included) came close to have a spill due to the saddle being loose! The other problem with the horses is that the poop is left for days or longer before someone cleans it up, if it is cleaned up at all. If you have dogs this can be a problem. Dogs love to eat horse poop! So then when you take the dog for a walk, she constantly wants to get into the poop.

Then the end of December they fired their best office worker, without notice, claiming they had to cut back due to higher property taxes. Now I know they had to have their tax notice for at least two months at this point. There was no reason they couldn't have given this lady two weeks notice or more but instead they told her that morning that it would be her last day. At this same time they wanted everyone to provide copies of insurance on their RV's as well as insurance on their dogs. All this with a rent increase and a decrease in office hours. So at this point we decided it was time to go!

My husband went to an rv park review site and left a review detailing all this. One of our dear neighbors has been rather vocal about the issues with the rv park. The owner actually had the nerve to go to her rv, stand in the yard yelling at her that he knew she was the one who wrote that bad review and told her she was toxic to the park. At this same time he gave her a letter telling her they needed to be out at the end of the month although he knew they had already planned to leave. My husband spoke to him that same day and in the course of that conversation told him he was the one that wrote the review. It was like the guy didn't even hear him and of course no apology was ever offered to our neighbor for yelling at her the way he did. So I will not be returning nor would I recommend it to anyone else.

I just heard this morning that the managers are leaving the end of the week but I believe the true problem lies with the owner. Besides the above issue there was another problem where the manager was terribly rude to a guest and rather than make the manager apologize to the guest, the owner told the guest to go talk to the manager and make nice with her if they wanted to stay in the park. So forget about the customer is always right, at this park even when the customer is right it does not matter. I'm glad we stayed there, as we made some good friends with our little cooking group but they are moving on and so are we!

That's my rant for the day, probably for the year. I'm going to wait a little while before I write anything on our new park. Let the new wear off first and see if we still like as much as we do now.

10 comments:

  1. In the time I've known you, there isn't one time I can think of that you've given negative feedback on something. This must have been a truly awful experience, Terry. I'm sorry it was such a miserable time. Hoping for brighter days for you!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Everything you on thos blog is 100% true... I'm the neighbor the owner blamed for posting bad reviews... I honestly have never posted anything on the internet about the park, but after all of this I'm sure going to... Terry your awesome, and thank you for trying to stick up for me it really means a lot!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Have ya'll decided on a new place?

      Delete
  3. Sorry for the bad experience you had, Terry. You certainly were more tolerant than would have been. There is no excuse for bad manners, as my mother use to say. You did the right thing.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. No excuse indeed especially if you are going to work in any type of customer relations, jeesh.

      Delete
  4. More people need to speak up...thank you for this post. Silence is how people like this thrive and keep doing what they do.

    Dee

    ReplyDelete
  5. Whew, your right, too much is just too much. Hmmm, were the managers related to the owner..........

    ReplyDelete

Love to See Your Feedback